About Me

I'm a 40 something mother of 2 boys, however I still act as if I was 25 but just with less alcohol :-). Married for ages and still love him as much if not more than ever before.  

I regularly describe myself as:
"
Domestic CEO, which includes but is not limited to: laundromat, taxi, psychologist, lawyer, chef, accountant, plumber, cleaner, teacher, nurse, oh and office slave!"

Then & Now Pics:
1999 vs 2013

I have learnt that I cannot "guesstimate" how much I am eating ..... THAT method is what got me into trouble in the first place.  I was very successful in getting to within 3kgs of my goal weight through keeping a food diary and counting the calories I ate each day.  My exercise was walking ...... LOTS of walking!  I did the 2007 Moonwalk Marathon and trained hard for it, I mean it was a marathon all 26.2miles of it.
Me & My Bestie before the Moonwalk 2007
♥☆★☆•°*”˜”*°•.¸☆ ✿ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ✿°✿ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ✿ ☆¸.•°*"˜"*°•☆★☆♥

FAST FORWARD TO 2013
I started running in 2012, October of that year to be exact, thanks to getting a place in the London marathon ballot.  Long story short, I didn't run 2012 because my IT band went and started playing up but deferred my place to 2013.  I have grown to love running and enjoy the challenge of watching myself improve.  
June 2012 also saw a conscious decision to finally take control of my body and finally loose this "baby weight" I have been carrying around for near on 10 years. 
London Marathon 2013

♥☆★☆•°*”˜”*°•.¸☆ ✿ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ✿°✿ Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ✿ ☆¸.•°*"˜"*°•☆★☆♥